News Archives

News » Archives » January 2018

Alan Seabaugh

NDnano announces new center director

Alan Seabaugh, Frank M. Freimann Professor of Electrical Engineering, has been named the director of the University of Notre Dame’s Center for Nano Science and Technology (NDnano). As the new director, he will lead a center that supports more than seventy...

More →

East Plant Article Photo 2 Resized 1

Notre Dame continues its commitment to sustainability

A key component of the University’s Comprehensive Sustainability Strategy includes reducing its carbon dioxide emissions in part through increasing its use of renewable and recoverable energy sources. A new energy plant, located in the small wooded area northeast of campus,...

More →

Mitch Wayne 700

Physicist awarded $1.4M to continue work at CERN

University of Notre Dame physicist Mitchell Wayne was awarded $1.4 million for continued work on the Phase I upgrade of the Compact Muon Solenoid Detector at the Large Hadron Collider at European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN).

More →